187 Watson Road
Dover, NH 03820
603-742-MEOW (6369)
Hours: M-F, 8-5:30 pm
Click For Directions

I called Dr. Young the other night at closing time to ask a question. Though we are in the holiday season and no doubt her time precious. She as always was the epitome of courtesy and understanding. One of the many ways she excels in her profession. We will go to no other veterinarian.
Donielle S. Review from Facebook



6 years ago-
[5 stars] That's what my kittens said the first time they met the staff and doctor at the Cat Doctor of Dover. Everyone treats them like they were their own. I could not imagine taking them anywhere else. My kittens will be celebrating their first birthday and I feel the Cat Doctor of Dover helped me get them to be very happy and healthy.
Thank you!
Respectfully,
A Google User
Dover, NH



From Google Reviews:
Thoroughly professional and empathetic veterinarian who considers the comfort of the owner as well as the cat when recommending treatment plans. 10 months ago
Rosemary Z.



My 7 year old cat had 5 surgeries on his bladder for stones, I started to become frustrated and worried knowing that eventually he wouldn't just bounce back from these and we needed to be more proactive with his health. Upon the recommendation of a friend, I started bringing him to Dr. Young, and he never had another surgery, she simply changed his diet until she found one that worked! Because of her we had 8 more wonderful years with our beloved D.J. When he suddenly became very ill, she did her best to save him, and when it was time she helped us say good bye to our sweet old man. She gave my son a book about losing your "forever cat" that was very helpful and my son still refers to it, when talking about the loss. I can't say enough about the kindness and compassion that was shown to us. I have 2 younger healthy cats, and I will never take them anywhere else. I live in Alton, NH but it is more than worth the drive.
Noella B. reviewed The Cat Doctor of Dover - 5 stars
August 14, 2015



Dr Young is a very wonderful vet. She remembers you personally and is great with my ragdoll. Highly recommended. Harlee C. reviewed The Cat Doctor of Dover -- 5 stars
October 8, 2014



If I could give her and her staff a million stars I would. Recently helped to put our cat down and sent a sympathy card to us a few days later. She is a wonderful vet who treats everyone with care like they were part of her family.
Craig M. reviewed The Cat Doctor of Dover -- 5 stars
May 5, 2014



Last night my my wife and I got home around 5:15 p.m to find our aging cat, 20 years 8 months and 1 day, barely clinging to life. We knew that we were going to have to put her down but were hoping for one more day with her. Dr. Young's closing time was in 15 minutes. She stayed open to help my wife and I but more importantly, help Gracie in her final moments. Throughout Gracie's last 7 years, Dr. Young was her vet and I can't say enough good, nay, GREAT things about how much she cares for her patients. You will not find a more loving and knowledgeable vet than Dr. Joann Young.
Thanks You to you and your staff Dr. Young!!
Grace S. reviewed The Cat Doctor of Dover -- 5 stars
November 19, 2014



I would highly recommend The Cat Doctor to anyone with a furry feline friend. After taking my cat to another vet twice and not receiving any conclusive information as to why he was losing hair, I tried The Cat Doctor thanks to a recommendation of a friend. Dr. Young was extremely friendly, warm, and knowledgeable. She provided me with plenty of information and thoroughly answered all of my questions. With it being a cat-only vet place, I felt more reassured walking in there, and I was not disappointed. Highly recommended!
From Yelp:
2/4/2014



Dr Young is the best! This is a wonderful veterinary practice just for cats. No dogs...no stress.
Pamela P. reviewed The Cat Doctor of Dover -- 5 stars
December 6, 2013



Wouldn't take my cats anywhere else!
Maria G. reviewed The Cat Doctor of Dover -- 5 stars
November 28, 2013



Butters, Freckles and Katy give Dr.Young three paws up!!!!XXXOOO
Donielle S. reviewed The Cat Doctor of Dover -- 5 stars
August 19, 2013



Close This Page
Copyright . Cat Doctor of Dover. All rights reserved.
Site Design by Alan Anderson - adesignerswork dot com